Work Safety Awards WA 2017

The awards recognise outstanding OSH management, solutions and innovation in Western Australian workplaces and are now open for submissions. WorkSafe strongly encourages you to submit an entry for a worthy individual, solution or organisation and would appreciate you informing your colleagues and contacts of the awards.

There are six categories for the awards:

  • Best workplace safety and health management system
  • Safety and health invention of the year
  • Best solution to a specific workplace safety and health issue
  • Best initiative to encourage worker engagement in safety and health
  • Best contribution to workplace safety and health by an individual or team
  • Safety and health representative of the year

Who should enter the awards?

  • A workplace that has put in place an innovation that has improved safety.
  • A safety and health representative, OSH manager, OSH officer or co-worker who has made a difference at work.
  • A workplace that has an impressive safety and health management system or practices.

Entries are welcome from individuals, groups and organisations in all industries and workplaces, no matter how small the contribution has been.

How many entries can I submit?

You can use your login details to submit multiple entries, just press “Add another entry” on the menu bar at the top of the page after logging in.

Why enter the awards?

The Work Safety Awards provide recognition from the community for achievements in OSH. WorkSafe will promote winners as leaders in OSH and they will be able to use the Work Safety Awards logo to advertise their achievement.

Already registered this year?

Log in here to manage your entries or add another entry.